I never thought I’d say this, but Rougned Odor’s punch actually may have helped the Jays. Since the infamous brawl between the Rangers, they have gone 11-6; not too shabby and in the last 10 games they’ve been an impressive 8-2. Their bats have been big (shout out to Devon Travis who since his return has been AMAZING), their pitching is on point and their closer Roberto Osuna is just being Osuna.

      Partially, I thank Odor for making this happen. You made are team so mad, we took our anger out by winning. Especially for teams, sometimes fights make situations better in the future. But I still hate your guts Odor. Always will.

      In terms of baseball success, Odor punching Bautista helped Jose more than himself. In the last 15 games, Odor has had 1 homer and 5 RBIs while Bautista on the other hand has had 5 HRs and 11 RBIs. So thanks Odor again. I bet every time Jose hits a home run, he thinks of Odor and how much he hates him. I’m really excited for the next time these 2 face each other. Next year seems too far away.

      The point of this post is that even though what Odor did was totally wrong and crossed the line, everything turned out for the better (well, for the Jays at least). We needed to get on fire and start winning and Odor ignited the match. So thanks.

      Not really actually. I still can’t stand you but you get the drift.

